40th_source_awards_logoEaton is now accepting entries for the 40th Annual SOURCE Awards national lighting design competition. In celebration of the 40th anniversary, Eaton has increased the number and value of the awards given to professional and student winners.

The SOURCE Awards competition, which focuses on furthering the understanding, knowledge and function of lighting as a primary element in design, is open to all lighting designers, architects, engineers, professional designers and consultants who use Eaton’s lighting and controls products for interior or exterior design projects. Students currently enrolled in any of these disciplines are also eligible to enter projects based on conceptual lighting designs and will be judged in a separate student category. The deadline to submit entries is January 30, 2017.

Participants are encouraged to enter projects that combine aesthetics, creativity and technical performance to address specific lighting needs while meeting project constraints and design concept goals. Each project will be judged on its own merit and selected entries will earn the distinction of Winner, Honorable Mention or Special Recognition.

The professional winners will receive $5,000 and honorable mention winners (up to five) will each receive $1,000. The student winner will receive a $2,000 award and student honorable mention winners (up to five) will each receive $500. All winners will receive a crystal trophy, local and national recognition and an invitation to attend a lighting seminar at the SOURCE, Eaton’s premier lighting educational center located in Peachtree City, Georgia. The faculty adviser of the winning student(s) will also be invited to attend a seminar.

Judging for the 40th Annual SOURCE Awards competition will take place in February 2017 by a professional, independent panel of lighting and design professionals, as well as a representative from the SOURCE. Winners will be announced in May 2017 at LIGHTFAIR International in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Click here to learn more. Click here to see past winners.